Users & Teams

Add users or teams and determine their profile rights. Users are everyone that needs access to the InviteDesk platform or the mobile application — in general, the people that need to manage the events or invite people. You can find Users & Teams in the dropdown menu of the "Settings" tab on the top bar:

On this page:

Users

Overview & actions

Filters

Actions

On the right-hand side of the users section, you will see the following icons:

On the right-hand side of your users, you will see the following icons:

Tip: If you want to remove access for a specific user, you can simply deactivate that user. Then, if necessary, you can find that user again (filter on inactive users) and set it back to active, if there are enough user licenses available. This way, the user will not lose his or her password and you keep the history of this user.


Add new user

By clicking on the "+" sign on the right-hand side of the "Users" section, you can add a new user.

You will see the following:

When you have done the steps above, click "Save" at the bottom. This new user will now be added to your users.


Import new users

By clicking on the icon below, on the right-hand side of the "Users" section, you can import new users to InviteDesk by using an Excel file.

The system will take you through an easy-to-understand wizard:

Upload:

Choose your file (Maximum of 10.000 rows for each Excel file) and determine if the first line of your Excel file is just data or the title of your column names.

Selection:

Excel validation:

In this step, the wizard will determine how many valid users there are present in the Excel file. We will indicate which emails are duplicates, are existing or contain incomplete data. If this is the case, you will be able to see what is wrong, for example, "E-mail is empty".

When ready, click on "Finish" at the bottom. These users will now be added to your users.


User Rights Profiles

Overview & actions

Actions

On the right-hand side of the user rights profiles section, you will see the following icon:

On the right-hand side of your user rights profiles, you will see the following icons:


Create a new user right profile

By clicking on the "+" sign on the right-hand side of the "User rights profiles" section, you can add a new user rights profile. You will see the following (you will also get this screen if you want to edit an existing user rights profile):

Below is an explanation in detail about all the options:

1. Tab Events

Events:

*Combinations for "View target as totals" — combination with the right "Access to all invitees/attendees": if activated, the user will see the same as an event owner (you are allowed to see all invitations, so you see the totals just like an event owner or an admin does — this ensures you see the same as an event owner without being one). If deactivated, there is a check whether the user has access to unallocated tickets: if "Access to unallocated tickets" is activated, the target/goal is the sum of unallocated tickets + that of yours as a ticket holder; if deactivated, the target/goal is that of the user's sum as a ticket holder — in that case, the user will only see his own total.

Invitation lists:

A brief summary of what you can see on the invitation list, depending on whether you are the event owner:

Tickets:

Surveys:

Public Pages:

Frontdesk:

2. Tab Address Book

3. Tab Users & Teams

If all 3 sliders are deactivated, the user will not see the "Users & teams" section in the menu.

4. Tab Other

Templates:

Reports:

Settings:

5. Tab Mailing campaigns

Mailing campaigns:

Recipient lists:

When you have done the steps above, click "Save" at the bottom. This new user rights profile will now be added to your user rights profiles section.


Teams

Overview & actions

Actions

On the right-hand side of the teams section, you will see the following icon:

On the right-hand side of your teams, you will see the following icons:


Add a new team

By clicking on the "+" sign on the right-hand side of the "Teams" section, you can add a new team. You will see the following (you will also get this screen if you want to edit an existing team):

When you have done the steps above, click "Save" at the bottom. This new team will now be added to your teams section. You can now add users to a specific team if needed (see "Add new user" above).